Republican incumbents Schomacker, Swedzinski win another term

It was a good Election Night for area incumbents.

District 22A Minnesota House of Representative candidate Joe Schomacker (R-Luverne) won a fifth term by defeating  challenger Maxwell Kaufman of Fulda. In District 22B, Rod Hamilton (R-Mountain Lake) defeated Cheniqua Johnson of Worthington. Hamilton was first elected to the House in 2004.

Over in District 16A, Chris Swedzinski (R-Taunton) earned his fifth term by defeating Tom Wyatt-Yerka of Marshall. And in 16B, Paul Torkelson (R-Hanska) won a sixth term over Mindy Kimmel.

• All totals are unofficial and are as of 11 p.m. Tuesday.