3 have filed as write-ins for Tracy council

There are now three write-in candidates for the upcoming election to the Tracy City Council.

Danial Jensen and Reuben Sundheim have joined Jan Arvizu as write-in candidates for the Nov. 8 election.

There are three seats up for election. Ron Koopman will not run again, as he is moving, and current council members Dave Tiegs and Jeri Schons have filed, as their terms are expiring. The mayor’s seat is also up for election; Tony Peterson is the lone candidate for that seat.

See more in this week’s paper!